This Week’s Menu

7 May

I do my best to plan my menu, mostly dinners, on a weekly basis. I’ve found that this adds to my ability to try out new recipes (of my own and others), allows me to reduce food waste, and make grocery shopping more efficient.

I like to buy as much produce as I can from the local farmers’ market on Saturdays, so generally begin planning Fridays. This week, however, I didn’t get myself in gear to come up with a plan (though I did have some ideas floating around), and instead allowed the farmers’ market’s fresh produce influence me. Here’s what I came up with. It is subject to change, of course.

Monday – Greek Inspired Pot Roast (Crock Pot) with Green Beans and Herbed Basmati Rice

Tuesday – Tallarines Verde (Green Spaghetti) with Grilled Chicken and Roasted Radishes

Wednesday – Cheeseburgers with Corn on the Cob and Green Bean “Fries”

Thursday – Mushroom Parmesan and Roasted Asparagus

Friday – Cheesy Cavatappi with Mushrooms & Spinach with Garden Salad

What’s on your menu board for this week? What Spring produce are you most excited to have?

Leave a Reply

