This Week’s Menu

15 May

I know I’m a little late, as it is already Tuesday, and I’m sorry about that. I have been quite busy trying to balance getting ready to go out of the country for my brother’s wedding, rushing back for my friend’s wedding, enjoying time with my beau and every day responsibilities. It’s been a juggling act to say the least!

My little brother is getting married in Israel on May 3oth and I couldn’t be happier for him! I am leaving this Sunday and will return June 1st. This will be just in time to head to my friend’s rehearsal dinner for her wedding the following day, in which I will act as a bridesmaid. Lots of celebrating in store! This also requires lots of planning and organization so I don’t, how do I put this…totally freak out?! But, it’s all going just fine. Oh, and did I mention my birthday is on Thursday? Well, it is!

With all of that said, this may be my last post before I leave but I will come back with plenty more delicious recipes to share and hopefully tales of great fun and wonderful food!

Monday – We had carry-out from a pizza place. I had a grilled chicken sandwich and my beau had an “Everything” pizza.

Tuesday – Roasted Salmon, Quinoa and Baby Bok Choy

Wednesday – “PTA Chicken”: legs & thighs, potatoes, onions and carrots in the Crock Pot

Thursday – Birthday Dinner Out!! Not sure where yet

Friday – T.B.D.

Saturday – T.B.D.

Sunday – I’m leaving on a jet plane!

I’ll have to come in and fill in the weekend. We were invited to a friend’s Saturday and my sis will be here tomorrow so I’ll get her input on our Friday night meal. This week’s menu is kind of crazy, and I’m sorry about that, but so is this week so I guess it fits.

Leave a Reply

