Buffalo Chicken Wrap

11 Jun

I had a wrap sandwich from a newly opened mall food court vendor opened by the owners of a restaurant I know & love. I didn’t expect to see them in the food court, nor did I expect to like the sandwich so much I’d try to replicate it at home. I did a pretty darn good job at it but I made my portions smaller b/c I couldn’t eat their whole sandwich it was so huge

Time: 10 minutes                Serves: 4

Ingredients


  • 1 large boneless skinless chicken breast, seasoned with salt & pepper and grilled – cut into cubes
  • 1/4 head of red cabbage, chopped
  • 3 stalks celery, sliced
  • 1 med-large carrot cut into matchsticks or into strips with a vegetable peeler
  • 4-6 leaves romaine lettuce, chopped
  • 2 oz. cheddar cheese, shredded
  • 3 tbsp buttermilk ranch dressing
  • hot pepper sauce to taste
  • 4 whole wheat tortillas, lawash, or other sandwich wraps

How to make it


  • Mix dressing with hot sauce to taste.
  • On a wrap, put a quarter of each: chicken, cabbage, celery, carrot, lettuce, cheese and top with dressing mixture. Do not overfill.
  • Wrap by folding the top & bottom and then rolling the sides like a burrito or using whatever technique you find works for you. Use toothpicks to stabilize if needed.
Leave a Reply

