This Week’s Menu

25 Jun

How was your weekend? Mine was pretty good. Spent most of the time just lounging around the house. We did go on a nice bike ride yesterday and spent a bit of time by the pool. I didn’t make it to Eastern Market on Saturday. I went back to bed and didn’t wake up until the afternoon! After that I sort of tossed aside the ideas I had brewing for this week’s menu and went with my beau to Trader Joe’s with an open mind. I usually do the menu planning and most of the shopping these days so it was nice to go together and have him pick out what he wanted. So, here’s what we came up with.

Monday – We went to 3 parties in our building in honor of Detroit’s fireworks display & grazed at all of them.

Tuesday – Roasted Salmon with Zucchini Ribbon & Tri-Color Linguini in Pesto

Wednesday – We didn’t really end up eating dinner… chomped on some mozzarella sticks at happy hour.

Thursday – Asparagus Bacon Boursin Pizza

Friday – Korean Marinated Beef Short Ribs with Broccoli & Rice Noodles

I have used up almost all of our freezer items, which I’m pleased about. I made room for a trip to Sam’s Club in the near future. What’s on your menu this week?

Leave a Reply

