“Peach Pie” Heirloom Peaches

2 Aug

On a recent trip to Sam’s Club, I found something most unique in their produce department. They smelled fragrant and delicious and looked so different from any peaches I’d ever seen before so I had to take them home. I’m so glad that I did.

We are big peach fans in this house and have enjoyed several varieties. Now we can add another to our list. These are considered “donut peaches” due to their shape.

From what little information I was able to find, most donut peaches are very sweet and have white flesh. Not these little guys. The flavor was sweet, but not overly so, and the color was just lovely.

I would certainly recommend these peaches and look forward to having them again myself. I sure hope Sam’s Club still has them the next time I get out there.

2 Responses to ““Peach Pie” Heirloom Peaches”

  1. Ramona Collins August 7, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    These peaches both look and sound delicious! We’re glad you enjoyed them and thanks for being a Member. – Ramona from Sam’s Club

    • detroittokyo August 8, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

      Thanks for taking a look at my post, Ramona! I’d be glad to blog about your products anytime, please keep me in mind.

Leave a Reply

