This Week’s Menu

31 Oct

Sorry, I know I’m super late with this post. After all, it is 11PM on Wednesday night. But, better late than never, right?! To say there’s a lot going on would be an understatement. I’m sure if you have access to any media whatsoever you’re aware of the natural disaster known as Sandy that pounded the NE states here in the U.S. My heart and thoughts go out to those who have been affected by this. I think it’s a good time to donate blood (before I lose 5 pounds and render myself ineligible). Without further ado, here’s this week’s menu.

Monday – Beef Tacos

Tuesday – Chicken, Wild Rice, and Veggie Casserole

Wednesday – Butternut Squash Apple Soup with Applewood Smoked Bacon

Thursday – Chicken Parmesan (sort of) with Rice Angel Hair Pasta 

Friday – Faux Pho Noodle Bowl with Vietnamese Chicken Sausage 

I think we’re going out of town next week and I’m not sure if we’ll have a kitchen where we’re staying. So, the frequency of my cooking will depend on that. If I will be able to cook I’ll post a menu. Either way, I’ll be posting recipes while I’m away. What’s cooking in your kitchen? What are you baking?

Leave a Reply

